Young Playwrights' Theater inspires young people to realize the power of their own voices.

Dedicated Donors Here we

Dedicated Donors

Here we highlight the generous people who help make our work possible, our donors. Read below to find out more about who they are and why they choose to give to YPT.

Alicia Dick
Amelia Stanley
Sophia Lewin Adams
Kareem Shaban
Kalynda Chivon Smith, Ph.D
Jane Hans and Suzanne Mann
Katie White
Carol Falk and Alan Johnson


Our Donors

YPT is deeply grateful

YPT is deeply grateful for all the amazing donors who are supporting our programming and performances this year. Without you, there would be no YPT.

For details on the giving levels listed below, click here!

Classroom Champion

Walt and Evelyn Derengowski
Anne Eigemen
Paul and Jill Feeko  
Rita Rodriguez  
Johnny Walker



Glenn Greene
Thomas Joseph
Callie Kozlak
Julie Paller


John Beyrle and Jocelyn Greene
Roxanne Garza
Phillip Genera and 
     Alycia Dymond-Genera
David and Dara Morenoff

Essence Newhoff and Paul
Cas and Lisa Panciocco
Laurence Platt and Clare

Kareem Shaban
Sarah Whitman
Karen Zacarías and Rett






Sylvia Becker and Hugh
Deven Comen
Marion and Patricia Goodyear

Leonard Hockstader
Thomas Portman

Patricia Weiss
Elizabeth and Alexander Wood



Sophia Lewin Adams
Kerry Benton
Don and Bonnie Blottenberger
Mary Brown
Stephen Bumbaugh
Frank Cervarich
Jonathan and Laura Chace
Duncan Chaplin
Marney Cheek and Bruce Hirsch
Mary Ann and Alfredo De Barbieri
John Dowd
Elizabeth Duncan
Victoria Elliott
Michelle Enfield
Carol Falk and Alan Johnson
Zahi Faranesh
Chiqui Gavilan and Marisa Chaves
Kathleen and Wesley Girvin
Stefanie Gitler
Miriam Gonzales and 
     Michael Fitzpatrick


James E. Hamos and Andrea Warren
Traci Higgins
Toby Horn
Chad Huls and Rachel Keller
Alanna Kelly
Karl and Carrol Kindel
Jeffrey McArn and Georgia Frank
Catherine Nagel
Louisa Foulke Newlin and 
     William Newlin
Kris Olsen
Michael Pedersen
Richard Pribnow and Susan Brandow
Kecia Reynolds
Theresa Rowell
Matthew Schwartz
Kris and Dave Seager
Patricia Sheehy

Caroline and Geoffrey Short
Carmine James Spellane and 
     Susan Noon
Chris Stacey
Russell Stevenson and Margaret Axtell
Paul Tetreault
David Travis
James Tuite
Margo Vickers
Susan Wagner
Patricia Williams
Evan and Jessica Wisser
Elizabeth S. Wood
Laura Worby
Steven Yenzer



Nancy Adkins
Claire Alrich
Lyna Atiyeh Bree
Bree Bell 
Vanessa Bendinelli 
Ben Bennett
Megan Bennett
Alison Beyrle and James
Dustin Blottenberger
Hannah Jacobson Blumenfeld
George Bozzini
Nevie Brooks
Chance Browning
Orga Cadet
Joanna Calabrese
Rasheen Carbin
Katy Beth Cassell
Joanne Chace and Julie
Todd Clark
Allison Clifford
Lori Connor
Helen Conway
Elizabeth Coulter
Billie Davis
Laurie Davis and Joseph
Linda De Viney
Theresa Di Blasi
Alicia Dick
Laurel Donaldson
Paul Durbin
Alison Farmer
Deb Fiscella

Arlene Fitzpatrick
Grace Freund
Lisa Funk
Andrew Gilligan
Elizabeth Goldberg
Aaron Gonzales and Jenny

Bryan Greene
Alexandra Grusell
Elizabeth Habibi
Lynn Heumann
Jack and Jean Marie Hill
Audra Hoebler
Thomas Holzman and Alison 

Elizabeth Hyland
Alyssa Jethani
Ernie Joselovitz
Marisa Kanof
Stephanie Klodzen
Glenn and Noreen Kozeluh
Lance Kramer
Margery Kreider
Deborah La Puma
Kevin LaCherra
Lisa Landmeier
Hannah Lantos
Beatrice Lawal
Kim and Scott Leighty
Mitchell Lerner
Paco Madden
Cecelia Majors
Sonja Manning
Renea Miller
Darien Mitchell

Meaghan Molinini
Christopher and Angela
Michael Moore
Hazel Moore
S. Robert Morgan
Pamela Sweeney Morin
Melinda Mothander
Donna and Lillian Murphy
     and Keenan Keller
Charles Murray
Kris Nystrom

Nick Sementelli
Anne and Mark Shields
Rachel Sitta
Matthew Sparacino
Merril Springer
Holly Stephens
Sarah Stodder
Larry Strauss
Cathy Teixeira
Dorothy Toth
Amy Triplett
Grace VanderVeer
Bradley Vineyard
K. Michele Walters
Erin West
Elizabeth Williams
Ryan Wilson
Madi Winfield
Andria Wisler
Laura Wood
Susan Wood and Barney Bauer
Will Wurzel
Lora Zalewski



YPT is pleased to acknowledge our Combined Federal Campaign and DC One Fund supporters:

Phylece LeVally
Rupa Bhattacharyya
Sarah Smith
Julie Paller
Roberta Gasbarre
Donna Murphy
Katherine Kyle
Michael Brown
Egan Reich
Todd Garrison

To donate through these workplace giving programs, please use our codes
(CFC: 64148 / DC ONE FUND: 8499) or contact us at 202-387-9173.

This list is current as of June 30, 2019. If you see any inaccuracies,
please contact Jessica Wisser at